

2023 Women's Council Midyear Business Meeting (Election) Minutes Midyear Conference Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 1:00pm to 2:30pm Potomac 1 & 2 Renaissance Downtown, Washington DC

Disclaimer: Minutes approved by First Vice President Tammy Noll-Adams and the Leadership Team, signatures are omitted for privacy purposes. Minutes are posted online immediately following approval.

Chair: 2023 National President, Chris Pelkola Lee (ID)

The meeting was called to order at 1:00pm.

President Chris Pelkola Lee welcomed everyone and introduced the head table.

Pledge of Allegiance: Frances Anderson (TN)

Inspiration: Nicole Beebe (ID)

Moment of Silence: Past National President Gail Hartnett (ID) led the membership in a moment of silence for the loss of two past national presidents since the last meeting. Sheila Espinoza (AZ) and Margo Wheeler (WA).

Quorum Report: There were 227 voting members present, a quorum was present.

Approval of Minutes: First Vice President Tammy Noll-Adams reported that the minutes of May 2022 midyear were approved as written.

Approval of Consent Agenda: 2023 President Chris Pelkola Lee

The agenda, consent agenda and meeting rules were distributed prior to the meeting and noted that on page 3 of the meeting agenda is the consent agenda. With no objections the consent agenda, agenda, ground rules, election rules of the day (standing rules) are approved.

Introduction of 2024 National President: 2023 President-elect Kerri Hartnett (OR) automatically succeeds to President in 2024.

Candidate Review Committee Report: Chair Pamela Banks (FL) presented the Eligible candidates.

For 2024 President-elect: Tammy Noll-Adams (GA) For 2024 First Vice President: Cheryl Keller (CA)

For 2024 Treasurer: Stacey Krolak (AZ) and Carolyn Altman (AZ)

For three (3) 2024 National Liaison positions: (listed in reverse alphabetical order by last name)

Lin Van Meter (MO) Peggie Pentecost (TX) Kay Merg (CA) Paige Brewer (FL)

Who are voting members: President Chris Pelkola Lee explained per Bylaws Article X, Section 2B that voting delegates are members of the current Governing Board, a delegate from each local network and certified members at large.

Voting Instructions: For election of the office of Treasurer and three (3) National Liaison positions, majority voting will be used. It was reported that an explanation of the majority voting is shown on Election Rules of the Day.

A test vote was conducted prior to the election using Election Buddy.

President Chris Pelkola Lee once again reminded the members that the Consent Agenda contained the ground rules and election rules of the day. Compliance notes can be found on page 6 of the meeting packet.

Elections:

Tammy Noll-Adams (GA) is the only Eligible candidate for President-elect, President Chris Pelkola Lee asked for a voice vote to elect. All in favor, Tammy Noll-Adams is elected as 2024 President-elect.

Cheryl Keller (CA) is the only Eligible candidate for First Vice President, President Chris Pelkola Lee asked for a voice vote to elect. All in favor, Cheryl Keller is elected as 2024 First Vice President.

Two Candidates Eligible for 2024 Treasurer. A majority vote will be necessary to elect. Election Buddy was used.

 Carolyn Altman
 243
 52.26%

 Stacey Krolak
 222
 47.74%

Carolyn was elected as 2024 National Treasurer

Vote #1

 Lin Van Meter
 51
 12.6%

 Peggie Pentecost
 95
 20.3%

 Kay Merg
 167
 35.75%

 Paige Brewer
 146
 31.2%

Vote #1 (Runoff)

Kay Merg 250 50.11% Paige Brewer 212 45.89%

Kay Merg is elected as a 2024 National Liaison

Vote #2

 Lin Van Meter
 76
 16.41%

 Peggie Pentecost
 116
 25.05%

 Paige Brewer
 271
 58.53%

Paige Brewer is elected as a 2024 National Liaison

Vote #3

Lin Van Meter 185 41.11% Peggie Pentecost 265 58.89%

Peggie Pentecost elected as a 2024 National Liaison

Other Business

President Chris Pelkola Lee invited Women's Council Liaison to NAR Executive Committee Sindy Ready (AZ) to give her report.

One (1) newly chartered network was recognized and plaque given:

Twin Cities Metro & President Guille Garza.

Next Midyear Business meeting will be held May 8, 2024, Washington DC.

No other announcements or further business.

Meeting adjourned at 2:30pm