Stuart-Martin County

We are a network of successful REALTORS®, advancing women as professionals
and leaders in business, the industry and the communities we serve.


Dear Valued Members and Future Members,

Where did March go?  The first quarter of the year has been very busy with 3 successful Business Resource Meetings and a Thirsty Thursday social event.  Our speaker in March was Sheriff William Snyder, whose presentation on personal safety was rated 5 out of 5 by attendees.  Jim Bloomer of Signature Inspections was our March meeting sponsor provided not only information about his services but also fun St. Patrick's Day themed goody bags for all. Our WCR Stuart Martin Chapter Secretary, Paula Daley made us all cute, yummy pots of gold.  Michelle Chardt led us in the Pledge of Allegiance, Past President Julia Sansevere gave a wonderful inspiration, and Anita Enrico-Smith and Sony Coleman were the winners of the icebreaker contest. To those of you who attended, we enjoyed seeing your there.  If you couldn't be there, we missed you!
On April 14, we had a great time at our Thirsty Thursday social event held at In The Shade.  Thanks to our sponsors at In The Shade who provided food and libation along with some fabulous raffle and door prizes. The event was well attended and  I think it's safe to say that everyone who attended had a wonderful time! 

Continuing our theme of this year being all about you, our May Business Resource luncheon will arm you with knowledge for your business.  The topic is "It's Your Business:  What's Happening in Martin County" and our speaker will be County Commissioner Doug Smith.  Please mark your calendars for May 5 and note that the meeting will take place at our regular location--Miles Grant. 

The next Florida WCR meeting will be held August 24-28 in Orlando.  As a member of WCR, you are invited to this meeting--and honestly, this is a meeting that you do not want to miss.  You will have the opportunity to meet WCR members from around the state.  If you are interested in attending, please contact me or any board member for details--the more the merrier!

It's almost time to start planning our annual Purse Auction.  As in previous years, part of the proceeds will be donated to Friends in Pink to help uninsured and underinsured breast cancer patients.  Are you interested in assisting, being on the committee or chairing it?  If so, we welcome your help--please contact me so we can all get started on it.  Many hands make light work! 

It's also time to start thinking about 2017.  Do you think you would be interested in a leadership position in our WCR Chapter?  WCR offers excellent leadership training, which you will find most valuable throughout your career.  We would LOVE to have you on a committee or the governing board.  If you are interested in growing your leadership skills, please contact me and we can talk about opportunities available to you.

We have such a great chapter and I am thrilled to see members renewing and new members joining. If you haven't renewed yet, or are thinking of joining, it's simple.  You can do it online right now. While you're here, you can also review the minutes of the March Governing Board meeting in the chapter documents tab. The schedule for the remaining Governing Board meetings will be:

5/5/16                  10:30 a.m.
7/14/16                4:00 p.m.
8/11/16                10:30 a.m.
10/4/16                9:30 a.m. RAMC
12/8/16                10:30 a.m.
Meetings will be held at Miles Grant unless otherwise noted.


I will be representing you and gathering information for you at the Legislative meeting in Washington DC May 12-15.  I'll share this valuable information in my next update.
As always, I welcome your ideas, suggestions, or even complaints. We're all in this great organization together and we want it to be valuable to you. 

Warmest regards,


Maryellen Castellano


Upcoming Business Resource Meetings


May 5, 2016 It's Your Business: What's Happening in Martin County Doug Smith Location: Miles Grant CC

Membership Meetings take place on the 2nd Thursday of the month from 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM, unless other wise noted.

To reserve your spot:

Reservation Line:  561-762-2952

Reservation Email: 



Maryellen A Castellano
Stuart-Martin County President

Here at the Women's Council, we strive to provide timely, accessible programming, great networking and opportunities for your personal and professional growth.

Our Mission

We are a network of successful REALTORS®, advancing women
as professionals and leaders in business, the industry and the communities we serve.


How YOU Can Get the Most Value from your Membership: Get Involved

Women's Council members send and receive referrals with confidence, knowing that their values are shared when it comes to providing outstanding service to their clients.

We encourage members to get involved, because we know that participation translates to personal growth and leadership development. We meet you where you are in your skill development and take you to the next level.