Our President  |  Leadership Team  |  Georgia Network  |  Events  | About WCR  |  Project Teams & Members

Georgia 2021 President Norm Kennedy

Hello, and welcome to the Women’s Council of Realtors Georgia.  I am honored to be your 2021 President and excited to stand beside an amazing group of leaders both on the State and Local levels.  As we celebrate our 50th Anniversary, the Women’s Council of Realtors Georgia is committed to leaving an impact on our industry and the communities we serve. 

I was encouraged five years ago to get involved with the Women’s Council of Realtors. I was beginning my full-time career in Real Estate and was told that it would be good for my career.  Little did I know the impact this organization would have on my life, both professionally and personally.  The training, the networking, the relationships, all of which have been immeasurable.

I encourage each and every one of you to get engaged.  The true value of your membership isn’t realized until you have the opportunity to share your experience and skills with the group of like-minded professionals.  This is our opportunity to make a difference and I ask that you join us on that journey. 

Norm Kennedy

2021 Georgia President



A Message from Norm Kennedy 2021 President







2022 Leadership

A wonderful time was had by all at the 50th Birthday celebration at the Georgia Association of REALTORS Annual Conference!  We are looking forward to seeing all of you on December 2nd, 2021 for the 2022 installation.  More details coming soon!


50 Years

 Pamela Banks National President


Mission of Women's Council of REALTORS®

We are a network of successful REALTORS®, advancing women as business leaders in the industry and in the communities we serve.

Women's Council Vision And Long Term Goals

Vision Statement: The Women's Council of REALTORS® is recognized as the voice for women in real estate, and the premier source for the development of leaders in the industry, organized real estate and beyond.

  1. Women's Council is a dynamic, accessible and diverse network, linking each member to the tools, training and support to develop their individual leadership potential and business goals.
  2. Women's Council identifies, supports and promotes the development of strong women business leaders in the industry, organized real estate and in the broader community.
  3. Women's Council provides an influential voice and perspective for women in real estate.
  4. Women's Council's local and state networks consistently deliver high membership value and a collaborative, welcoming environment in which members can achieve their business goals.
  5. Women's Council is an efficient organization with the structure and capacity to fulfill  the Council mission and vision with excellence.

Women's Council Core Values

Members of the Women's Council of REALTORS® are career professionals who operate based on a shared value system of integrity and respect, and a commitment to excellence and continuous development.

Success in business today is achieved through positive, productive collaboration. The Women's Council of REALTORS® provides an environment in which members support each other and work together to achieve personal growth and business success.

Every business, industry and community needs business who can inspire others and effect positive change. Through the Women's Council of REALTORS®, members can discover and develop their authentic leadership style, apply new found leadership skills, and pursue leadership opportunities across all areas of their personal and professional lives.

Positive change comes from greater inclusion of women's perspectives in positions of influence in the real estate industry and in the broader community.

The Council member network is enriched by embracing the full diversity of our industry, and the opportunity to contribute different experiences, ideas and perspectives.


Georgia Women's Council Project Teams

Leadership Committee

Norm Kennedy, President

Traci Fuller, President-Elect 

Edwina Clanton, Treasurer

Kendra Brown, First Vice President

Shannon Watkins, State Liaison

Sharon Browder, District Vice President

Denise Quinlan, District Vice President


Standing Committees

Bylaws and Standing Rules Committee

Venis Sims, Chair                                                                                                 

, Vice Chair      

, Liaison                                                                                                            



Networks Program Directors  

Athens - 

Atlanta - Telsia Conley-Ziyad

Cobb - Charzetta Payden

Coweta - Brooke Emory

DeKalb - Gretta Thomas

Fayette - Susan Winter

Gwinnett - Susan Kliesen

Metro South - Sabrina Finch

Savannah - Brandi Hebron-Simpson


Finance and Budget Committee

Edwina Clanton, Chair

Gretchen Ozburn, Vice Chair

, Liaison


Network Membership Directors

Athens - 

Atlanta - Carissa Zedaker

Cobb - Kathy Delridge

Coweta - Kristy Ellsworth

DeKalb - Lawrence Sharp

Fayette - Fay Evans

Gwinnett - Bobbie Kern

Metro South - Nikki Starney

Savannah - Diane Bailey

Nominating Committee:  

Laura Leiden, Chair                                                        

, Governing Board Member    



State Leadership Identification & Development Committee

Veronica Bangsboll, Chair                                                                                                         

, Vice Chair                                                                                    

- Liaison                                                                         




Strategic Planning Committee:

Traci Fuller, Chair

, Vice Chair

l, Liaison



Special Committees


Audit Committee

Bill Braswell, Chair                                                                                   

Vice Chair                                                       



Awards Committee

Denise Quinlan, Chair      

, Liaison




Event Coordination Committee

Lisa Riccardi, Chair

, Liasions



Communication/Marketing/Webmaster Committee

Laura Beth Caudell, Chair                                                      

, Vice Chair

, Liaison




Non-Dues Revenue Committee

Edwina Clanton, Chair

, Vice Chair                                                                        

, Liaisons    



, Parliamentarian Chair                                                              


Strategic Partnerships Committee

Gretchen Ozburn, Chair                                                                                                  

, Vice Chair                                                                                                

, Liaisons                                               



Young Professionals Network (YPN)

, Chair                                                                                     

Vice Chair

Norm Kennedy, Liaison                                                                                                    



2021 Local Network Presidents

Athens: Annetria "Annie" Kennedy

Atlanta: Eboni Killian

Cobb: Cassandra Oliver

Coweta: Adriane Bomar

DeKalb: Stacy Thibodeaux

Fayette: Vee Jokjohor

Gwinnett: Karen Oakes

Metro South:  Christy Barnard

Savannah: Linsey McDougal

Meet the Leadership Team