Ready to renew your dues for 2023? Click Renew to get started now.

Home > About > Movers and Shakers

February Movers and Shakers
of Women's Council

Barbara Lach & Brittany Eddy (OH) - In December 2022, President Brittany Eddy of the Women's Council Columbus Network established a brand new honorary annual award in the name of a pioneer in our real estate industry, our Women's Council organization, and our community at large: The Barbara B. Lach Award. President Eddy was inspired to celebrate and honor Barbara B. Lach herself as the first recipient of this award at the Network's installation program.

Barbara B. Lach has served as a local, state, and national president for the Women's Council of REALTORS®. She has served as a past president for Columbus REALTORS® and Ohio REALTORS®. Her professional and civic commitments extend far and wide among countless charitable organizations across the state. Her love for the arts, family and her community at large truly exemplifies what we'd want every woman to strive for in our organization; integrity, professionalism, class, and authentic servant leadership.  

Congratulations Brittany Eddy for creating a legacy award and honoring the achievements of this remarkable Ohio leader. Barbara B. Lach is an inspiration to all!

Stacey Ruwe (MI) was recently awarded the 2022 Athena Award by the Muskegon & Grand Haven Area Chambers of Commerce for her leadership, mentoring and community involvement.

The ATHENA awards are presented annually to recognize outstanding lakeshore women who have demonstrated excellence in their business or profession, have provided valuable service by devoting time and energy to improve the quality of life for others in their community, assist women in reaching their full potential and exhibit the spirit of regional collaboration.

Read the press release.

Chrissi Chapman Topoleski (VA) was installed to the 2023 REALTOR® Association of Prince William Board of Directors as Vice President and installed as 2023 President of the Women's Council of REALTORS® NOVA Metro Network. She was also appointed to the 2023 Virginia REALTORS Research Advisory Committee.



Debra Beagle (TN) was elected to serve on the 2023-2024 Board of Directors for the Residential Real Estate Council and appointed as an RPAC Trustee for the State of TNShe was also recently awarded REALTOR® of the Year by the Middle Tennessee Association of REALTORS®.





Want to be recognized as a Women's Council Mover or Shaker? Submit the application online.